I’m not a racist, but…

happy-vegetarian

I’m not a vegetarian, but I haven’t eaten meat in 47 years.

man-in-tie

I don’t know how to tie a tie, but every time I’ve attempted to I’ve done so successfully.

star-gazing

I don’t consider myself to be a stargazer, but most nights I do gaze at stars.

the-sound-of-music

I’ve never seen The Sound of Music, but doorbells and sleigh bells and schnitzel with noodles are a few of my favorite things.

vertigo

I’m not scared of heights, but I did scream, shake, and cry that one time I climbed six rungs up a ladder.

left-handed-obama

I’m not left-handed, but I do use my left hand to write, throw, catch, pet dogs, blow my nose, and point.

fuzzy-zoeller

I don’t like golf, but I do have a tattoo of Fuzzy Zoeller tattooed across my back.

novelty-teapot

I don’t collect novelty teapots, but I do have more than 200 teapots and none of them wholly emphasize function over form.

salad-leaves

I’m not a picky eater, but I do order Waldorf salads without the celery, apples, grapes, and walnuts.

mark-rothko-abstract-expressionism

I don’t like Mark Rothko paintings, but I do like American, post-war abstract expressionism that prominently features large, rectangular blocks of color.

all lives matter. Etc.

About newjonnytransit

Same as ever, only better.
This entry was posted in Nonsense & Bullshit and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

