Nigel Farage: Bringing Shit All Back Home

Today: some Bob Dylan lyrics, interspersed with some Nigel Farage photos.

Every step of the way we walk the line
Your days are numbered, so are mine
Time is pilin’ up, we struggle and we scrape
We’re all boxed in, nowhere to escape

Nigel Farage Pallid Deadbeat

Like Judas of old
You lie and deceive
A world war can be won
You want me to believe
But I see through your eyes
And I see through your brain
Like I see through the water
That runs down my drain

Idiot wind blowing every time you move your teeth
You’re an idiot babe
It’s a wonder that you still know how to breathe
//
Now everything’s a little upside down, as a matter of fact the wheels have stopped
What’s good is bad what’s bad is good you’ll find out when you reach the top
You’re on the bottom.

Nigel Farage Wretched Cretin

I wish that for just one time you could stand inside my shoes
And just for that one moment I could be you
Yes, I wish that for just one time you could stand inside my shoes
You’d know what a drag it is to see you.

Nigel Farage Crashing Dullard

You say you’re lookin’ for someone
Who’s never weak but always strong
To protect you an’ defend you
Whether you are right or wrong
Someone to open each and every door
But it ain’t me, babe
No, no, no, it ain’t me babe

Nigel Farage Malignant Cur

The line it is drawn the curse it is cast
The slow one now will later be fast
As the present now will later be past
The order is rapidly fadin’
And the first one now will later be last
For the times they are a’ changin’

About newjonnytransit

Same as ever, only better.
This entry was posted in Random Other and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Nigel Farage: Bringing Shit All Back Home

  1. Mary says:

    You have crossed the line now of what is acceptable comment and given no thought or care of other people’s sincerely held views. This will be my last comment.

    • Mum, I’ve written about 250 blog posts over the years… Sometimes I use hyperbole, for effect. If the subject had been, say, Manchester United, would that also have been ‘unacceptable?’ I was lampooning Nigel Farage – hard to do that gently!

  2. Big Sister says:

    All I will say is I totally agree with mum, you are totally out of order Jonny……you know dad supports UKIP and so I find this post totally disrespectful and in very poor taste……

  3. Pingback: First sayings around the Brexit | Marcus Ampe's Space

  4. Big Sister says:

    I think you owe dad an apology and that’s all I will say…..and if you do that really will surprise me.

  5. Rob says:

    And who said freedom of speech is dead…..

    Don’t worry all, you have the right to be offended, like the 52% that offended me with accepting racism and xenophobia. Before you say it I would happy “leave with them” as you so eloquently put it, but with your vote you have also made that harder for me

    Next you going to tell me homophobia is against Gods will… <>

Leave a Reply

