Haters Gonna Hate (And Some Other Things That Are Similar)

Every time I hear the phrase “haters gonna hate” I really enjoy it. (And I hear it a lot.) It’s such a great response to horrible things like being mean, cynicism, and jealousy. You know, at first you think it’s simple, even simplistic. But then you realize how it plays around with words — and how that’s a really big part of what makes it so powerful. It’s deep. Think about it.

Anyhow, I thought I’d see if I could come up with similar phrases. Just to see if I could, I guess.

Welders Gonna Weld


Decorators Gonna Decorate

Decorators Gonna Decorate


Wrestlers Gonna Wrestle


Rene Descartes

Philosophers Gonna Philosophize


Exfoliants Gonna Exfoliate

Exfoliants Gonna Exfoliate


Vacuum Cleaners Gonna Vacuum

Vacuum Cleaners Gonna Vacuum


Hedge Trimmers Gonna Trim Hedges

Hedge Trimmers Gonna Trim Hedges


It’s not so easy.

*****

Today’s post soundtracked by:

About newjonnytransit

Same as ever, only better.
This entry was posted in Nonsense & Bullshit and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Haters Gonna Hate (And Some Other Things That Are Similar)

  1. Keith says:

    Sitting here on a friday night trying to think of more. All i’ve got is Waiters gonna wait and
    Sedaters gonna sedate
    Randomly Hannah has contributed (baby brain has let her guard down) fellators gonna fellate. BOOM

    • You know, Keith, your occasional comments are one of the great delights of keeping this blog. Thank you. Hannah’s contribution, on the other hand: a clear affront to my legion under-10 readers.

  2. Dad says:

    Am gonna sit an gonna think what I’m gonna write about what you went and gonna said
    And maybe I am then gonna send you something you are gonna have to think about you get me son,
    Dad

  3. Mary says:

    Now my contribution
    Builders are gonna decorate
    Fighters are gonna fight
    Mothers are gonna mother
    Procrastinators are gonna procrastinate
    Teachers are gonna teach

    And I could go on…………

  4. Mary says:

    Whoops, should have checked my first one…..I meant to have said build!

Leave a Reply

